5/5. lol but great way to describe it ... Australia 451 Posts. I am so happy that you enjoy running now, running is such an amazing stress reliever in my life and when I don't have time to do it my mood changes. Over the river and through the wood, I am an elementary special education teacher and a Hawkeye fan, too. As I started writing the poem I noticed my mind was picturing the course and events that happened this year at that particular cross country race. Thank you for your comment! These are the best running slogans and sayings for track/cross-country teams and marathon running groups. Not because I want to be. But because it hurts. But then I kept hearing lately about adults who just had such stress relief from running, and I thought, why not? I suppose I asked myself at some point, "What's the point?" October 4, 2007. We’ll run through the rain, And hardly complain, as our muscles tell us no, oh! The Fort Henry Cross Country 5 km. The coach knows the way, so let’s not delay, while the winds they start to blow, oh! Flow and subject was great. Soak up their wisdom, and then hit the trails! Ranked poetry on Cross country, by famous & modern poets. I am runner. Most running poems ever written. I can tell running is a huge passion of yours and wish you luck with finishing a marathon in the future. Now he is thinking about joining track in the spring.Running is a great sport because you can do it your entire life. “The poems in span those from established authors to lesser-known new writers. I run many times a week and am actually fairly decent, but honestly, I have never felt free or alive when I'm running. Friends may come and go, but running will always be a part of me. Jog up to the cone Take a step to the line You’re not doing this alone Shut up and don’t whine It's never too late to start, right? Cross Country, on grassy fields, golf courses, wooded paths, around ponds, in the mud, in the rain, in the snow. I run so I can have a cookie, ice cream or a browni