Hi, so ive been playing around on ableton for 5 months or so making some electronic music. Pro Tools has different licenses; Pro Tools First is the free license, aimed at musicians, singers, and artists who do not have or have little audio editing experience. The idea behind Ableton Link is simple: it’s a way for devices to share a common time reference across a local network. Pro. 2015 Ableton vs Pro Tools JMC Audio Engineering student Dom compares digital audio workstations (D.A.Ws) / software tools 'Ableton Live' (Version 9.1) of 2014 against 'Pro Tools' (version 11.1), which was also released at the start of 2014. This license comes with a one-month trial that costs approximately $35, and you can interact, explore, and produce, and if you like, acquire it for longer. There are a lot of different tools out there, and many of them come with avid fan bases, full of people claiming that their software is the best. For example, Ableton Live is a fantastic choice for beginner producers, and is generally considered one of the best DAWs for live performance and beat-making. Post by Fanu » Thu Mar 03, 2016 4:49 pm I wrote about how I've felt about trying Pro Tools after using Ableton Live for so long. Best for beginner: Pro Tools Express or Ableton Live Lite? Wir vergleichen eine Vielzahl an Eigenschaften und geben jedem Testobjekt dann eine abschließende Bewertung. Pro Tools is also a great choice for tracking and recording, and is similar in design to Logic Pro X. First Glance: The Interface . Ableton Live VS Pro Tools. Money is not really an issue for me so i can make a swithc and i really enjoy making music. Wir wünschen Ihnen als Kunde hier eine Menge Erfolg mit Ihrem Ableton vs fl studio deutsch! Newcomers to the world of audio will undoubtedly come across two of the most popular DAWs on the market. Hallo :shock: nutze seit einiger zeit live in pro tools als slave über rewire- jedoch weis ich nicht so recht was ich damit anfangen soll! This is from the perspective